Favorite Part of Your Cruise Experience

calling into other ports and islands it was all good food enterainment all excellent

L. Revell
15 Aug 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

Stepping onto the ship and then relaxing .

C. Wilson
14 Aug 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Explorer:

Everything! Carnival Spirit was magnificent! Thoroughly enjoyed pretty much every moment. The food, the experience, the staff, the ports of call and the activities on offer. Can't wait to go again! I only hope that Carnival cruises to New Zealand.

H. Jack
14 Aug 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

By far, Alaska was a standout.Overall the ports we visited were all suburb. Meet great people on board.

D. Kopp
12 Aug 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Golden Princess:

The kids had a great time on their first cruise. They loved all the different parts of it. The fun, the food and the family time. I found P&O had greatly improved their service from last time I sailed with them. So I was impressed.

G. Atherton
12 Aug 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Explorer:

Food

H. Anlezark
12 Aug 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Explorer:

not having to do anything

P. Pulo
12 Aug 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Explorer:

All the activities to choose from. And the themed parties.

D. Ritchie
09 Aug 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

Anytime I'm on a cruise is my favourite. My least favourite is having disembark.

S. Sanderson
09 Aug 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

We just thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our cruise. We have been on many cruises and P&O are the ones for us!

J. Crosland
08 Aug 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Explorer:

On board. Great cruise.

M. Biddulph
06 Aug 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

Being on board

L. Connolly
05 Aug 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

Escaping annoying phones, social media.

G. Hoy
05 Aug 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

Hi Relaxing and chilling out was the best part. we booked with Deck Chair last year for our perth to Singapore cruise and again this year because we found you were far cheaper than any one else and also cheaper than P&O themselves. We have recommended Deck Chair to so many people and we hope to continue booking through you even though we are Kiwis;. Looking at the Mediterranean next year so........

S. Curtin
03 Aug 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

everything went so smoothly

P. Bellette
02 Aug 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

Everything

A. Khan Chowdhury
31 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Everything

W. Arthur
30 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Explorer:

The friendly helpful staff and the food!

A. Iannotti
28 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Explorer:

Being away from Phones and sheer relaxation was plentiful.

D. Hanna
25 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

It was all enjoyable and relaxing 😎

A. Capamagian
24 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

All of it

H. Sims
24 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

meeting new people and the food

T. Prance
24 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

The islands were our favourite part of our cruise...... we went on a South Pacific Cruise to Noumea and the Loyalty Islands.

L. Preston
22 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Spending time with my sister on a girls weekend away.Great!!

V. Nielsen
20 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

The food and restaurants

W. Czippan
18 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Explorer:

The great food the sevice from pno and the islands were great

M. Volcov
18 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Explorer:

The whole cruise was amazing. The food, entertainment and besutiful location was amazing. The staff were incredible and we had the best family holiday.

E. Royal
18 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

The added bonus of seeing whales and dolphins, the glorious weather and the ease of everything from embarkation to disembarking. Loved it immensely

T. Bartell
16 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

Just looking out at the open ocean feeling relaxed and content

G. Oloughlin
11 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

The kids club ( HQ) with May & Conner- they were fantastic! The quality of the people who were on the cruise as everyone was so friendly. Also the helpfulness & friendliness of the restuarant staff with my sons nut & shellfish allergies. They were really obliging & went out of their way to make sure he was able to eat something without risk & be full. Thankyou

T. Patterson
10 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

The entire trip was our favourite!

M. Dong
10 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Explorer:

Loved the spa and the shows were brilliant

J. Davis
10 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

Loved everything about it no complaints from us...

F. Beckingsale
09 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

The staff. The were absolutely amazing, so friendly and helpful, especially Ryan,Charlon,Path,Melinda and Randy

F. Enright
07 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

We enjoyed all of it...some of the excursions are a rip off...

T. Hunter
07 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

Our room was always cleaned when we left it and we never came back to an untidy room, good work Sanjay!

G. Jones
07 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Destination

E. Booley
07 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Good cheap weekend away

C. Ross
04 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

The itinerary. Mystery Island and Champagne Bay and of course Pentecost were amazing. Unfortunately I think this will be my last time sailing with P&O.

R. Voss
03 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

We chose this cruise for the ports of call,particularly Pentecost and Mystery Islands, both unique,and were not disapointed. We enjoyed first class stage productions but were disappointed in the "Pantry Restaurant/buffet" it reminded me of a Westfield Food Court-Queues for service and fast food on the go.Definitely a negative consideration for any other P&O cruises,

G. Ward
02 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

The dining room food was excellant. The cabin had great storage space and the shower was a good size. Unfirtunstely sometimes noise from chairs beimg moved on Deck 9 at night was annoying and the smell of food. There was lots to do and entertainment throughout the ship

M. Battams
02 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

The on board entertainment was good. The food catering in the buffet room was not as good as other cruise ships I have been on. But it was adequate for the price we paid. I really liked the easy booking process with Deck Chair Cruising- thanks.

F. Tavender
01 Jul 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

The entertainment

K. Heger
30 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

Docking at Hobart port and being so close to everything, awesome

M. Burke
29 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

The service was excellent from the moment you turned up

F. Dybing
26 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

Not having to do anything (especially cooking & houswork)

L. Bottrell
26 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

Shore excursions, staff was very friendly & accomodating, excellent food

C. Eloreine
25 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

Relaxing in the warmtg

M. Curley
25 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

the service that goes with the suite

J. Taylor
22 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

Noumea

M. Shurey
21 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

The crew were simply amazing !!

T. Hughes
21 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Crew

D. Odlum
21 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

we really loved all the people on board,all the stewards n all the way the dinning staff went out of there way to help n serve us.it is a lovely ship.they really looked after my daughter with her dinning menue so happy.

L. Abrahama
21 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

All of the trip

H. Toms
18 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

the entertainment.the whole cruise was great.THis is the second cruise I have had this year and there will be more to follow.just great.

N. Ryczak
18 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Staff and food are amasing. Couldn't fault the trip. A++++++

J. Stolle
15 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

Sharing our holiday with close friends. Visiting a really different culture. Swimming and snorkelling in tropical waters. Fine dining. Relaxing.

P. Walker
15 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

The Karaoke night. And watching comedy shows.

A. Mun
14 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

The comedians and food!

M. Dodd
13 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Our booking experience with Julie and Deckchair cruising is always first class. Julie makes the booking very easy and she always helps us find the best deal for us. If we need assistance she always responds in a positive and timely manner. We always recommend Julie and Deckchair Cruising to our friends.

H. Davison
13 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

For a whole 10 days I did not have to think about shopping or preparing meals.

M. Johns
12 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

Booking the cruise with deck chair to start off with much more pleasant and accomodating then cruise about and overall carnival is just brilliant staff food ammenities ports and experiences on the ship 2nd time onboard and already looking at our next

M. Cairns
12 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

Everything went so well,everything was wonderful ,I would do it all again .

R. Leitch
11 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

visiting the islands and also the waterfront restaurant

C. Hillyer
11 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

NSW winning1st game STATE OF ORIGIN.

I. Feebrey
10 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Staff were so friendly.

S. Tomic
10 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

All of it was fantastic

S. Howarth
08 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

The ability to turn off all electronic devices, forget about the outside world and live in the moment took our 10 day cruise to the next level. It felt like we were on holiday for a month. Came back feeling truly refreshed

D. Tavner
05 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

The whole cruise cant wait to go again.. good way just to relax.

A. Galway
03 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

Karaoke

G. Wilson
03 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

The CREW, ship & general get-away.

R. Meredith
03 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

How easy it was to have my children with me, happy and entertained

P. Goodyer
02 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

The days at sea, being able to relax. The entertainment was great along with all the activities. The ANZAC day service was particularly a sombre event.

H. Andresen
02 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sea Princess:

Not having to worry about cleaning

T. Steinhardt
01 Jun 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

Relaxing

B. Lynes
31 May 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

dancing every night to live music

L. Delaney
29 May 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

The Hamilton Island visit as, all went well and a good week as my wife was in NZ to see her siblings

W. Thirkill
28 May 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

The staff were amazing.The ship was perfect..

M. Prout
28 May 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

The food was excellent & and the staff were friendly, I loved the whole cruise

P. Greenaway
27 May 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Golden Princess:

Snorkeling in Port Vila

D. Ward
26 May 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Just the whole experience of visiting a different culture and the relaxing time on the cruise.

T. Goldsworthy
26 May 2017
Booking Experience:
Norwegien Cruise Lines:
Pride of America:

Touring the islands.

F. Mcmartin
25 May 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

Broome and Geraldton. Not sure why Princess stop at Alatou except for the Milne Bay experience.

J. Nix
23 May 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Dawn Princess:

Over all good experience

J. Webb
23 May 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Radiance of The Seas:

Being able to relax

L. Sorley
22 May 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Dawn Princess:

The Panama Canal experience

L. Brickwood
22 May 2017
Booking Experience:
Holland America:
ms Amsterdam:

Relaxing, the decor of the ship and the service from all the P&O staff

S. Mcgarrigle
20 May 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

The support from michelle ..

J. Bennett
19 May 2017
Booking Experience:
Holland America:
ms Amsterdam:

BEING ON THE SPIRIT

P. Parker
16 May 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

Relaxing

R. Morrison
15 May 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

Great relaxing time. Met new friends.

A. Nightingale
15 May 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

The Destinations.

P. Hollis
15 May 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

Staff, Service and cleanliness of ship

M. Fulton
14 May 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

being with familt

M. Cox
14 May 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

very relaxing, beautiful weather. wonderful people (staff and passengers) the help we had from deck chair cruising was fantasticonly negative was the food (pantry) nowhere near as good as the buffet on previous cruises, and the entertainment was not anywhere near as good - except for Davidia, the magician and mindreader they were great -but three nights of the show group was three too many.The cabin stewards bought their towel zoo - wow- now that was great entertainment. (one was a huge Pacific Jewel made of towels - wow again)

L. Small
14 May 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Dining

R. Mackie
13 May 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

The islands

L. Carter
13 May 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

Surprised by friends who secretly booked the same Cruise. Also the wonderful service extended to our friends who were first time cruisers with Carnival. Carnival spirit is like a second home to us, and the crew treat you like you are family, even better.

L. Carroll
13 May 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

Experiencing the ports on the repositioning cruise including the events on board eg Anzac Day dawn service and the equator crossing event. Loved everything and could not fault the cruise line service or the itinerary

H. Mcnamara
11 May 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Voyager of The Seas:

Relaxing. The cabins were well appointed and were quite spacious. The food was very ordinary and I most certainly wouldn't cruise P&O again, if I were heading off on holiday to enjoy dining experiences. It was great that they had craft beers on board and the drinks were reasonably priced. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

M. Colquhoun
09 May 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

The people we were with

T. Geoghegan
09 May 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

Food and gym were both great and uncrowded

R. Brunt
08 May 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

No house work

S. Monaghan
07 May 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

Hanging out at Serenity

J. Robertson
04 May 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

It was my first experience with deck chair cruising and I found them to be friendly, helpful and most importantly professional and efficient. I would give them a score of 10 out of 10. I have cruised at least 10 lengthly cruises in the past 10 years. I loved Pacific Jewel for their new no hands buffet style even though I dined mainly in their dining restaurants as I like to relax over a meal. The food I was very happy with. No body in Australia needs 24 hour food availability. Quality is more important than quantity. I was very surprised with P& O as I thought that they were far below par with other cruise lines. I did enjoy this short cruise and will consider another but perhaps a larger ship for the following reason. The only down side was that I was sea sick for a day. My longest cruise has been for 42 days and I was never sea sick on larger ships. The Pacific Jewel had a lot of motion even though the seas were very kind. So I wonder if their stabilizers are as modern as more recent ships.

R. Sala
03 May 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Trivia

R. Laker
02 May 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sea Princess:

It's an easy way to have a great holiday.

T. Mckenzie
01 May 2017
Booking Experience:
Celebrity Cruises:
Celebrity Solstice:

Did not expect drinks to be as costly. Thought they would be at duty free prices, but having said that I still wouldn't have been able to justify a full priced drinks package. Liked the whole experience. You could relax and do as much or as little as you like. The crew do a great job

S. Smith
30 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

we've fantastic cruise and feeling a lot of relaxed, enjoyed all the foods, the cruise staff services us very good.

J. Trinh
30 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

Jen and I loved our cruise the ship was great the crew were great and the food was great! Only bad part was having to get off the ship.

R. Taylor
29 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Golden Princess:

Departure

P. Cryan
29 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Golden Princess:

Some shore tours eg lombok & ubud

A. Hargrave
29 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

The service and presentation of the ship

J. Law
28 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Celebrity Cruises:
Celebrity Solstice:

Our first cruise was so exciting. My favourite part was the day I got on the ship didnt want to get off. Our room attendants, bar staff and waiters in the MDR were exceptional could not fault them at all. From the moment we stepped on the ship it was awesome. It was well organised. Although I've only been on 1 ship its a pity that VOS is not returning to Australia. The cruise director and his staff really made everyone feel very welcomed, I will miss them and the ship.

A. Miller
28 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Voyager of The Seas:

The beaches on Isle of Pines and Mare and relaxing in the oasis

T. Ostler
28 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

The ship and staff were fabulous. We enjoyed lots of relaxing on days at sea and also the music and entertainment on board was great. The food was yummy. Not really any complaints except we sometimes found it difficult to find a table in the buffet eating area to seat all 7 of us - not sure what could be done for that though???

S. Smedley
28 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Celebrity Cruises:
Celebrity Solstice:

First time on a cruise found it very relaxing with all you needs catered for

B. Hansen
27 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Radiance of The Seas:

Nagasaki

V. Kumar
27 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Quantum of the Seas:

Drinks by pool watching kids swim whilst listening to Dj

K. Bowie
27 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

Had a wonderful cruise & will hopefully doing another Booking with Deck Chair Cruising was very good Everyone was most helpful Many Thanks Eileen

E. Elliott
27 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Golden Princess:

The Room & the adults only deck

J. Wheatley
25 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

I went on a cruise to relax, that I did in spades and had a whole lot of fun in the bargain. Lee the Cruise Director made sure we had a bast while on board. I loved the food and was simply blown away by how friendly the staff were and how they all remembered my name.

G. Comber
25 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

Meeting the staff and the ships decor

A. Collins
23 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Ovation of the Seas:

It was all wonderful. Loved the wide range of food and restaurants and all the live music. Regards Janice & Bill

J. Reid
20 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

We were very happy with Deck Chair Cruising and were very pleasantly surprised and pleased with the unexpected additional credit vouchers towards special dining and wine. We used this towards celebrating our wedding anniversary. Thank you.We did not enjoy the Emerald Princess as a ship, most probably mainly due to its size. The food in the formal dinning rooms was consistently the best of all our previous cruises.

J. Martin
20 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Emerald Princess:

The staff especially Deck 3 Restaurant - Ketut, Gusti, Inchillie, Randy.....we so looked forward to seeing them every night and they looked after myself and kids as if we were family. I was very upset to say goodbye to them and will never forget them. Also MaryCruz in the GiftShop......she is such a giving, warm, friendly person and also like the others, an asset to Carnival Cruises.

A. Elena
19 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

To start with was the easy booking procedure that was all due to Melanie who I have delt with over a number of years and cruises Melanie goes out of her way for the best prices and offers and makes the whole experience effiortlessThe overall cruise on P&O Pacific Dawn was grest. Good service, food, entertainment and the with the refurbishment it was a wonderful experience with many more to come

L. Bushnell
19 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

Everything was amazing. The staff were so friendly and the rooms were immaculate. The food was beautiful and the whole experience was awesome. Julie, our cruise consultant was so helpful and friendly and she made it so easy to book our cruise. She is an asset to your company.

L. Tickner
19 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

Spending quality time with the family. The food was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

K. Brown
19 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Voyager of The Seas:

the staff, service and quality of the ships eating, bars and relaxing areas. The adult only pool area was excellent

K. Allen
17 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

food and locations

S. Flight
17 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

The quality of food and service, particularly in the dining room.

E. Cokuzovski
17 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

The chance to experience different Restaurants and wine

K. Button
16 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

Love cruising as you don't need to do anything if you don't want to . All meals cooked for you room cleaned every day , lots of things to do for children . Really cannot fault cruising . Looking for my next one :)

J. Littlejohn
16 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

When we got close to the Islands in and around them

C. Way
15 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

PIg and whistle

G. Mcdonald
14 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Voyager of The Seas:

Magdelana Island penguin colony.

G. Mckenzie
13 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sea Princess:

There was no special part the whole cruise was a great experience. The only disappointment was when the ship didn't call into Broome. Other than that the rest of the trip and the ports were great.

M. Last
13 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

Catching up with family

S. Bray
12 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

We enjoyed the Art Auctions also the Chior and especially Effy store. Many thanks to John Loney cruise director for his ability to keep everyone happy he is a top Director in every way. Hoping to catch up with him on another cruise someday in the near future.

H. Marshall
12 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

Ports of call - Pacific Islands great - although didn't really like Noumea - hop on hop off bus experience was not greatRoom service and food wait staff - brilliant. We loved our waiters Rifan and Suri and our drink waiter.Spa service good quality but very expensive.

J. Bakirci
11 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Celebrity Cruises:
Celebrity Solstice:

Fiji and Ilse of Pines were spectacular

B. Eastham
11 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

Everything spa shows

S. Byron
11 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

The islands visits were great, unfortunately we had a rough sea departure and exceptionally rough 2 days coming in to Sydney.

P. Hrabar
11 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Celebrity Cruises:
Celebrity Solstice:

Hi Sharon, we had the best cruise every. Every thing about the cruise was outstanding. The food was out of this world as I didn't have to think about cooking, just what to choose. We meet some beautiful people. The Service was great . Our cabin hand was very nice, nothing was to hard for him. Always willing to help. The ports were amazing. Just loved every thing about the Golden Prissiness. Thanks again for all your help. Belinda Harvey.

B. Harvey
11 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Golden Princess:

Pleasant and friendly staff. Lots of food πŸ₯˜.

K. Hansen
10 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

Relaxing and food plus the activities

B. Poppleton
10 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Golden Princess:

The entertainment, and the food, also the sheer relaxation

E. Bell
09 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

ship decor ,food, entertainment

H. Benzin
09 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

Our favourite part of the cruise was all the activities on the boat in particular the evening performances, adults only comedy, kids club & impeccable customer service.

A. Townsend
09 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

a real holiday not having to worry about being anywhere at any time plus it was fun fun fun.

D. Newton
09 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

Our cabin was fantastic and located perfectly for us. Our experience was fantastic and we enjoyed every moment. Our only criticism with RCI in general is that they deal with US$. Which we weren't aware of. I know that they are a US based company but if they operate from Aust. We feel they should confirm to the majority of the clients like P&O, Carnival and the Princess Lines which we has cruised with. Also, ifeel they should have one US electricity adaptor in each cabin. We paid US$10 for an adaptor, again if operating from Australia around Australia and the Pacific they should supply them. Apart from that the staff, food, entertainment the ship was just fantastic. We received such a great deal from you we will be on the look out for further specials you offer. Thank you so much.

M. Ilic
08 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

The destinations

L. Mcconaghy
08 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Waking up everyday and smell that ocean air and not having to worry about cleaning....cooking...runing errands....

A. Villaboim
08 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

I like the islands and shows of a nite , kids club great

N. Dunk
08 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Relaxing on the ship

M. Lee
07 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

Everything... we just love cruising..Also the fact that Deck Chair cruising always seem to get us a great deal.. thank you.

B. Scott
07 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

The whole experience was awesome.

S. Adair
06 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

Friendly staff and the great selection ofood available. We loved the aria.

D. Quinn
06 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

Relaxing and great live shows . Plenty to do and had lots of fun at land stops

P. Gysen
06 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Voyager of The Seas:

Everything :)

K. Coppens
06 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

Plenty of activities. We loved bingo as the caller was very entertaining. The Food and service at The Salt Grill was amazing. Our stewards and most of the staff were great.

G. Rutten
06 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

Our cabin was fantastic..thank u Melanie for all you did for me. This was our first cruise and it was just so great. Will definitely go on another one soon

K. Braithwaite
06 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

Isle of pines and very lucky to have had such a smooth sail

M. Tomas
05 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

I've gotta say I enjoyed everything the food was beautiful the staff were excellent I loved the shows and all the places that we visited were really nice definitely have been spoilt by going Royal Caribbean

J. Wood
05 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Radiance of The Seas:

The crew were fantastic, as was all the food.The waiters at tea time were exceptional.

P. Page
05 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

The atmosphere on board and the great crew

S. Howarth
05 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

All ports

M. Avati
04 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

The relaxing nature of the ship and the exceptional service from crew

A. Nelson
04 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

Cater for seniors Great shows,nice meal and great service

B. Reekie
04 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Diamond Princess:

Relaxing up on deck by the pool, meals and shows.

I. Tuendemann
03 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Voyager of The Seas:

The adults only pool

A. Barbara
03 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Voyager of The Seas:

Relaxing and entertainment

H. Johnson
02 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

Relaxing and seeing beautiful ports

B. Short
02 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

Relaxing on the deck and the comedy shows

L. Cutting
01 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

First time cruise experienced with 13 other family members (also first timers). Everyone had a great time with activities for all, no excuse to be bored. Food was excellent. We all had the drinks package and made good use of it. We would have liked to see a list of cocktails advertised in each of the bars, maybe just a select half dozen specials, would have helped greatly. When we asked the bar staff for a cocktail list, they just looked blankly and said there wasn't a list, not even coming up with any helpful suggestions. There were a handful of staff members who seemed friendly, happy and chatty but they were really the exception rather than the rule. Overall, our group had a ball! It just would have been nice to see ALL of the crew enjoying attending to the guests. Thank you :)

J. Bradford
01 Apr 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

New Zealand

M. Forrest
30 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Dawn Princess:

I loved it all.

C. Smith
30 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Golden Princess:

Relaxing at serenity and unwinding from daily work/life pressure

L. Kernan
29 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

Visiting the islands. They were truely beautiful.

K. Jackson
29 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

Snorkeling on the islands, Nouveau restaurant, meal was amazing, suite room was not worth it, would have been better getting 2 interconnecting rooms with balconies. Wont be going on carnival again. P&O is much better service, food and entertainment.

M. Campbell
29 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

Not having to worry about anything at all everyone was extremely well,organised from start to,finish

G. Cousins
29 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

All of it

B. Palombo
29 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

The people. Our cruise co-ordinator Julie Whitlock was wonderful. She helped make the whole experience spectacular. The ship was awesome, always something to do, or quiet time if you wanted it. Not a lot of sunshine, but always busy, so we didn't miss it too much, and avoided Cyclone Debbie.

A. Stay
29 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

Travelling with Friends & Family , meeting alot of people and of coarse Donating to the Casino lolbeverage , Dining & all staff were Brilliant again. Many thanks to Melanie at Deck Chair Cruising , you are fantasticCheersRobert Cunningham

R. Cunningham
27 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

Relaxing

A. Esposito
27 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

Being looked after everyday and Princess always does its best to provide great service and entertainment .

L. Doubikin
26 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Emerald Princess:

the ship, food and service.. thankyou

C. Haddon
26 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Voyager of The Seas:

Arriving at the destinations.

S. Birchler
26 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

Villa is now so disappointing, trying to get into town, there are over 50-100 taxi/van drivers harassing for a fare, which would be very intimidating and scary to a novice traveller.Returning from town was worse as you could not get through the crowd until a lone police officer saw us to create a path for us to return to the ship

L. Doubikin
26 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Emerald Princess:

The ports and the entertainment

A. Stavrou
25 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

My favourite part was exploring Fiji as we had never been ther before.

M. Haigh
25 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

Visiting the ports and getting to see different locations. Ship staff were excellent and I could not fault their service.

M. Pollard
24 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

The ship was lovely, only drawback was too many people for the amount of pools. The balcony room was spacious and the bed comfy. Entertainment was adequate, not top class like other ships we have been on. Food good, service good. Favorite was the ice skating show.

S. Pickup
24 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

being with my family.

M. Van Buizen
24 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

Everything - from dealing with Sharon at Deck Chair -Our cabin, 1394 at rear of ship was supersized and awesome - the balcony was HUGE compared to the jnr suites along each side had 2 deck chairs plus table and 2 chairs and plenty more space -Staff were excellent in cabin and dining - Onshore excursions were way overpriced thru ship - we organised our own in a group of 14 - Really appreciated being able to upgrade original booking after a sale came on thru RCI Sharon was awesome at assisting this to happen - we got an upgrade in cabins for less than original booking price - Onboard experiences such as Flowrider and all nighttime shows were excellent

M. Labecki
24 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

our time spent with our friends over dinner.

N. Osborne
24 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

Boat was beautiful, staff were great. Food was terrific.

L. Blackadder
24 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

Overall it was a wonderful holiday, thoroughly enjoyed it

T. Wells
23 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Voyager of The Seas:

Mystery island. Make sure you tell your guests to do a double decker bust trip in Noumea, as i hear a lot of stories on line (not to bother getting off the ship), but the bus tour takes you to the most amazing views of bays and islands you will ever see). It can be booked as soon as you get off the ship in the Info centre. I ended up loving the place (city is a bit expensive though, and not that much to see.)Thanks you. Will be looking for more specials soon.Gav... P.s what is with Mare, an expensive bus ride just to go to a beach?

G. Froling
23 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Voyager of The Seas:

The cruising itself and going on shore tours visiting places that I have never seen before

M. Dalli
23 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

Mystery Island was lovely, we really enjoyed the cruise

T. Johnson
21 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Celebrity Cruises:
Celebrity Solstice:

The initial leaving of the docks was thrilling as it was our first time leaving Sydney. The cabin staff.

D. Humfrey
21 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Voyager of The Seas:

Everything was fantastic from booking to getting on board thanks

N. Cooper
20 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

I didn't have a favourite part It was all fantastic. This was my second cruise on the Jewel to the same place .I will be cruising again hopefully next year and maybe a few extra nights somewhere different

G. Scoles
19 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Langkawi and Kuala Lumper stops and our cabin stewards' lovely attitude and the lovely staff at the Pacific Moon restaurant on board. As well as meeting new people from all corners of the world.

J. Shearer
17 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Diamond Princess:

Relaxation,great food and the staff are wonderful.

R. Clarke
17 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Got to relax and chill out. Meeting people. A massive thank you to Debbie from Deck Chair Cruising for arranging a upgraded room with a Balcony, dinner at Noveau, Champagne and WI-FI Debbie will be my first contact booking another cruise which will be very soon! Thank you again for making our Holiday and my 40th bday memorable!!!CheersKylie :)

K. Pouros
17 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

The staff. Being a hospitality worker, I appreciate the high level of service. Our room handler Ary was amazing. The Bar staff Gladys, PIO Jordan, Yoda & countless others were amazing. The meals in the dinning room were so nice & the staff topped it. The kids club was awesome. The burgers from Guy's were great.Pizzas awesome. I'm already saving for the next cruise.

S. Hayes
17 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

Friendly staff, nice relaxing holiday, getting pampered, just had a ball, can't wait for the next cheapy and i'll be sailing πŸ‘

M. Kolaritsch
16 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

The islands!

S. Bell
16 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

Nightly shows with 8 member song & dance troup. World class. Lee Mason is a very relational & good cruise director. Dining a la carte was a great experience..thankyou Carnival crew culture of friendliness & service was so much superior to Royal Carribean. I cruised with them twice before my daughter recommended Carnival

D. Freer
16 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

The captain visited other Sounds as well as Milford Sound on the way (good weather).Previous trip ( 2yrs ago - good weather) only visited Milford Sound ( but stayed longer).

G. Bow
16 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Dawn Princess:

Everything was great

R. Lee
16 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

Cabin position

K. May Oo
16 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

not having to think about what to cook but more where to eat

L. Campbell
15 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Milford Sound was outstanding.

R. Hunt
15 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Emerald Princess:

Relaxing on the balcony with refreshments brought by room service.

A. Nightingale
15 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

The staff were "amazing", very helpful and friendly. Kangaroo Island experience was great.getting off the ship was completely easy , well managed by the P & O staff.Angelos and Dragon Lady restaurants were both exceptional experiences.All the food was of good quality, much better than previously on Pacific Pearl a couple of years ago.Good to see they have upgraded that.a big thank you to Merron for making the booking etc so easy for us Cruise novices.

J. Rizzi
14 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

Relaxing and eating..

E. Hynes
13 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Voyager of The Seas:

Mystery Island really lovely

A. Bradley
13 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Golden Princess:

All of it , from start to finish was wonderful.I cant wait to book the next one with Deck Chair Cruising . Family will be attending the next cruise and I have recommended that we all book with you Mark

N. Timbrell
13 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Voyager of The Seas:

The cruise was my favourite part of the holiday as this is my first cruise.

C. Messina
13 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Voyager of The Seas:

Boarding was very quick at Brisbane, boarded ship at 5.30 to be greeted by the princess crew, food was good, nice to see the crew serve it after their troubled virus, all went well and virus free. Making new friends, good food and Happy Hour. The comedian was very good but didnt make it to any other shows, sat and listened to the other entertainment and talked to our new friends made at dinner time. We have recommended you as a travel agent as they had a bad experience with theirs. Hopefully they will contact you if booking another cruise. I found the cabin staff and waiters at the dining room excellent, room was good but long way to the other end of the ship. Shopping was good but being only a week long cruise they didn't have a lot of sales. I found Sun Princess not as good as Sea Princess as there were too many younger party goers on board. prefer the aged cruises I think. Thanks for all your help with the booking of this cruise, will look forward to dealing with you again. cheers Toni W

T. Weir
13 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

Hi Mark, Appreciate all your help with our booking. Our cabin was great in a good position We enjoyed our cruise on the Golden Princess the ports were all enjoyable loved Champagne Bay. We were a bit disappointed with Princess Cruises feel they have done a bit of cost cutting. The internet service was terrible have been on other ships and it hasn't been as bad as on this cruise. Have given them feedback. Thanks again for our booking and the amount of credits you got us. Have already recommended you to our friends and will certainly give you a call when we are going to do another cruise. All the best, Glenis Hutton.

G. Hutton
13 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Golden Princess:

It was all absolutely amazing can't wait for some special deals to come out to book another one. Thank you

R. Kilpatrick
12 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Pearl:

Moreton Island visit

A. Moore
12 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Dining in the main restaurant 3rd level was great they really looked after us

B. Blows
12 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

Being in a grand suite and the perks that came with the concierge etc.

N. Walker
12 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

The relaxing time, great food and good company.

J. Doniger
12 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

The whole trip was excellent

L. Ray
11 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

The cruise was great, the food was not as good as on past cruises but a very enjoyable time was had. I spoke to Julie to book our cruise and I can honestly say it was the best service I have ever been given. I will be recommending Deck Chair Cruising to everyone as I did on the cruise. I was supposed to contact Julie after I went onto cruise personaliser so she could send our baggage tags etc. and much to my surprise they arrived in the mail with lanyards before I even let her know. Talk about service, if there was more than 5 stars I would be giving them. Thank you so much for taking the stress out of booking, it was much appreciated, I could not be happier. Sharyn

S. Smith
11 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

the pacific eden is small but compact. we were upgraded to a very nice oceanview - thank you for booking our cruise. I am very satisfied and would recommend you to anyone wanting a cruise. you staff was very obliging and helpful

C. Donovan
11 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

We loved being looked after the way the princess cruise people do, we loved the food, the entertainment and just the way they looked after us in general, It was another awesome holiday.

M. Csallo
11 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Dawn Princess:

The excellent dining and service from the charming staff.

J. Rose
10 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

Absolutley loved the Aira leaving brisbane also much better dining facilites then the dawn and sun. Adults area pool awesome best of all . The offer of the 3 resturants for dinner excellent. thank you

S. Hocken
08 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

Unfortunately we missed mystery island. My daughter and I enjoyed our day at champagne bay the most. I was a bit disappointed with the cabin size as on other cruises I have done especially the one through Europe it was considerably larger. We could,nt fit my daughters walker through the door. I thought you Julie were very nice to deal with and would book through you again.

W. Bailey
07 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

The excellent dining and service from the charming staff.

J. Rose
07 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

The excellent dining and service from the charming staff.

J. Rose
06 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

The whole experience was just FANTASTIC, hope to go again soon as possible, Thank you to everyone envolved

C. Rowe
06 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

Champagne Bay

W. Mark
06 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

No cooking or housework chores

B. Sedgwick
06 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

Dancing

L. Delaney
06 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

The room was great and so was the food and service. We would have liked some written information about the ports of call .On Celebrity Cruises we were handed a list of points of interest for each port well ahead of arriving. The Legend of the Seas were only interested in selling their excursions .

J. Schulze
05 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Legend of the Seas:

Experience a diffrent culture

M. Euler
04 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

Excellent service

L. Barnwell
04 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

This was our first cruise so we haven't any others to compare too.The crew made every effort to accommodate everything we needed.There were so many activities to keep us busy and the shore trips were great.We would like a stateroom in another area next time as we right under the pool area and the walking and banging etc lasted well into the night but apart from that it was the best holiday ever.Thanks MelanieRegardsKatie and John

K. Sterk
03 Mar 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

I took my elderly Mum away and she has never cruised before. She had a wonderful time and everything exceeded her expectations. In particular, the attention she received whenever she embarked or disembarked could not be faulted. I thoroughly recommend a short cruise for anyone who has mobility issues.

J. Mcgrath
28 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

Moreton Island was stunning, the comedian was excellent

D. Martin
28 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

The weather and the chance to really relax

R. Cooke
28 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Dawn Princess:

the food and entertainment

P. Love
28 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Legend of the Seas:

Everything was wonderful I have no complaints at all can't pick a favourite

S. Pryor
28 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

The food as usual on any cruise i have been on was fantastic. Our room was very good but too far forward for us. Cruise staff were really good. Would cruise again with Royal Carribean

A. Affleck
28 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Legend of the Seas:

Destination

J. Zee
27 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

Cruising with friends, the Chef's Table, the location visited - Wineglass Bay, Port Arthur & HobartOur state room that we were allocated on Deck 11 - B527 was very noisy (being beside a air-condition / service room - lots of noise & vibration) I spoke to the reception, they came and checked the room and acknowledged the noise & vibration. We were offered a quieter room for Night3-6 of our cruise which we took up. It was much quieter.ThanksJohn

J. Coshan
27 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Golden Princess:

Being able to relax and enjoy the activities on board and the staff were great with all their duties.

C. Pye
27 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

PORT ARTHUR and Hobart. Never had been there before and would recommend it as the view to the cliff shoreline was majestic. Wineglass Bay Wow. Would have liked 2 full days in Hobart though.

J. Baum
27 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Golden Princess:

Bali and the elephant experience

G. Zanchetta
26 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

Relaxing

K. Croghan
26 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

Excellent ports of call

G. Reid
26 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sapphire Princess:

Meeting people and having a chat. We thought the first few nights of the entertainment was very poor. Prefer a smaller cruise ship. However, staff were very helpful.

A. Capamagian
26 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Ovation of the Seas:

All of it. Great staff can make a cruise, and the ones l met were friendly helpful and a lot of fun.

J. Eade
26 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Dawn Princess:

We had a wonderful relaxing cruise and enjoyed each and every aspect of it, from our original contact with Sharon through to our boarding in Sydney our special lady Krishne and the stewards who looked after our every need, no matter how small. Thank you one and all. Raymond " Ray of Sunshine"

R. Cooke
26 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Dawn Princess:

We had a wonderful relaxing cruise and enjoyed each and every aspect of it, from our original contact with Sharon through to our boarding in Sydney our special lady Krishne and the stewards who looked after our every need, no matter how small. Thank you one and all. Raymond " Ray of Sunshine"

R. Cooke
26 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Dawn Princess:

We had a wonderful relaxing cruise and enjoyed each and every aspect of it, from our original contact with Sharon through to our boarding in Sydney our special lady Krishne and the stewards who looked after our every need, no matter how small. Thank you one and all. Raymond " Ray of Sunshine"

R. Cooke
26 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Dawn Princess:

Cleanliness of the ship, staff excellent, always have to wash and sanitise hands before entering restaurants, shows on a bit too late for us other ships they were earlier, booking shore excursions should have booked online. Thks DC for your excellent service,

W. Mitchell
26 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Ovation of the Seas:

Sitting back in a quiet corner, relaxing OR enjoying a beer before dinner in the Wheelhouse bar.

R. Sable
25 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

The cleanliness of the ship, the service in the dining room was incredible.. I loved the solarium on the ship so tranquil. Overall I thought everything was great.

T. Warren
25 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Ovation of the Seas:

We thought the Chinese Restaurant and the Waterfront restaurant were impressive.We are very flexible even last minute and particularly during winter we are available when great prices come up again for cruises. Three of us work on Day Event Cruising on Sydney Harbourand two of us are keen sailors. I am reading emails on specials and when I receive one we are keen to go again.Other friends also missed out this time for one reason or another. If an exceptional deal turns up I also welcome a call. Generally 2-4 nights but possibly to 7. Thanks Again for the smooth and friendly booking service that Deck Chair Cruising provided.

D. Toussaint
24 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

I loved the late night shows. You had fantastic artists, especially the Sun Princess band, the two singers and the dancers. They were first class. I loved all the shows, with Nathan Foley, who was such a wonderful entertainer. The only show I didn't enjoy, was the male so called comedian, who laughed at his own bad jokes and seemed to think it was funny making fun of people who have a weight problem.

J. Van De Kamp
24 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

relaxing

S. Jeong
23 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

Have cruised twice before with PNO but loved the dΓ©cor that the Eden had. The food and entertainment was great!!

S. Meyers
23 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

Really liked the sailing days. Relax to the max.

R. Pallister
23 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

Everything!!!

M. Hughes
23 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

cabin facilities and the evening meals

I. Walkley
22 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Golden Princess:

Enjoyed visiting all the islands

B. Ilijoski
22 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

Meeting Luke Mangan, and the food

S. Podmore
21 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

The foods and the Entertainment

L. Calvo
21 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

It was my first ever holiday in my life and having my 2 daughters share the experience with me made it all the more special. The cruise overall was a joy that I will never forget as a first time holidayer I managed to find my self confused about a lot of stuff but I always managed to run in to one worker on the pacific eden that went above and beyond to steer us in the right direction his name is Kevin he worked at the sugar bar this man is a credit to your cruise line always in a happy disposition, our room was a porthole quod on deck 4 it was very comfortable and the pillows were to dye for so comfortable thanks to you guys for the free upgrade so we could all stay together in the same room but difinatly I will be cruising with P&O again hopefully sooner then planned. Thank you again for making my girls and myself first cruise one that we will never forget. Joanne Simms

J. Simms
21 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

The whole experience of GOLDEN Princess was amazing !It was the best entertainment and friendliest crew I have experienced after 12 Cruises most with Princess ! My booking experience was good but I have noticed a Lot of other companies provide travel wallets and was a little disappointed to only receive lanyards.Julie was very helpful and efficient and I found her very knowledgeable.Thankyou

C. Wymond
21 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Golden Princess:

Everything was fantastic from the staff to how organised everything and everyone was.

K. Kerr
19 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Ovation of the Seas:

Excellent food Very friendly staff and great entertainment.

R. Grapes
19 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

Experiencing New Zealand Culture.

T. Boutsaba
17 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Ovation of the Seas:

All of it πŸ˜€ Absolutely fantastic.

L. Norris
16 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Legend of the Seas:

The crew n all the staff are friendly . So much to choose for regarding to food in the pantry !! We love the logo " life is too short ,eat dessert first " we recommend to some of our friends to try the 3 days cruise first in P & O ....

R. Merto
16 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Royal Caribbean is a great cruise line the only problem we had was with an activities member who was rude to passengers and when the captain and cruise directors announcements came on the speakers she would scream SHUTUP at the top of her lungs, which was very disrespectful to them and the passengers to the point that we walked out of the activities she came to host. The room, cabin stewards, staff, entertainment, food etc were all great so choosing a favourite is hard, we loved it all.

P. Gray
16 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Legend of the Seas:

P&O are more suited to people our age, staff are so much more fun and entertainment is more age appropriate.

S. Prizeman
16 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

The stop overs on the Islands were excellent!, the entertainment, the service, the friendliness of the staff and crew all excellent and the whole experience was comfortable and enjoyable. Definitely would consider Carnival again. I was a bit disappointed that I had to pay for a chat line just so I could contact my family staying in other cabins, that should come free part of the app provided, particularly for friends and family in one group as it is not easy getting in contact with each other. There was 6 of us! I was very disappointed with the WiFi connection plans, far to expensive. I needed email so I could stay connected with my work and it cost me $30 for 24 hours, 12 of those useless as I was either trying to holiday or sleeping. This was very inconvenient. I didn't worry so much for having a social connection or even a phone line, but email was a must and I couldn't afford the packages offered.

Y. Nohra
15 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

port lincoln ,loved the seafood and the local were very friendly.

N. La
14 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Getting to spend some good quality time with my kids

J. Agius
13 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

THE SMOOTH SAILING THE FRIENDLINESS OF THE STAFF AND THE SALES IN THE ON BOARD SHOP

J. Agius
13 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

Rest and relaxation. Just getting away from it all with nothing to do.

J. Flick
13 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

Just travelling to new places & the food.

G. Reid
13 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Dawn Princess:

Very professional, nice and clean.Crue fantastic.Food -excellent, specially diners inn dining room serving by Alicia (table nr.102).I'm looking again cruising with Royal Caribbean,maybe from Brisbane?Overall super holiday experience.Julie many thanks for yours helps.

E. Kaliski
13 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

Sharing the experience with 10 friends & visiting the remote islands of PNG

R. Mannes
12 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

Quality of service and food such friendly staff too

D. Baimbridge
12 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

All of it can't wait for the next one but next time i will go window i did miss having one

A. Horne
11 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

There were so many things that I thoroughly enjoyed about the cruise dining,, amenities, housekeeping,the staff- all so friendly and obliging and many others.. However to pick one I would have to say the overall organisation from the time of arriving to embark to being escorted to a taxi on departure, this led to having no concerns and just being able to relax and enjoy.

D. Ash
11 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

6/10 5/105/10Dining lunch and dinner in the RestaruantPearl rather old and limited activities compared to our other 8 cruises

P. Burns
11 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Pearl:

The island we visited it was all very nice beaches.. and very nice experience at Emerald princess overall very good in every aspect.

M. Bamba
11 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Emerald Princess:

LOVED THE SEA DAYS. PNG WAS GOOD TO SEE FOR THE FIRST TIME. PEOPLE VERY POOR BUT VERY HAPPY.WE ENJOYED THE CRUISE AND VERY HAPPY WITH THE WAY DECK CHAIR (IN PARTICULAR MELANIE) HELPED US THROUGH TH BOOKING PROCESS.DEFINITELY USE DECK CHAIR CRUISING AGAIN.

F. Crowder
11 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

my booking experience was fantastic 10 out of 10. Very informative on all things required for the cruise.My overall rating of the cruise experience on the Emerald Princess also 10 out of 10.10 out of 10 on the Princess cruise. It was our first time and it was amazing. so amazing I want to book another for next year.My favourite part was the fabulous food selection throughout the whole cruise.

C. Rudolph
10 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Emerald Princess:

the Trobriand islands were stunning and the people were very friendly. We have been on 52 cruises and the PNG cruise was a real eyeopener, it was safe and the people were so friendly and very helpful. We took private tours in rabaul and alaotau would recommend this to anyone. The woodwork for sale on the islands was very good and the whole cruise is one we would recommend to all our friends.

J. Muller
10 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

The little children on all the islands that we visited beautiful smiles

F. Beckingsale
10 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

seeing new places we were not affected by the flu and the ship did every thing they could to control it thank you for your trouble for us our wheelchair was great no trouble trying to fit the wheelchair like other times and been in the forward part of the ship made it easy to get to most things . we have been at the back once and it was hard work getting to most things thanks again Robert Keating

R. Keating
10 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

Angelo's Restaurant best meals on the ship And Hobart it's a lovely place highly recommended Staff on The Eden were exceptional Food in the pantry would be better be hotter would like more basic snadwiches like ham cheese tomato or toasted

S. Howell
10 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

Relaxing and enjoying the ocean from our cabin balcony.

N. Bigger
10 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

Seeing new sights

S. Teale
09 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Golden Princess:

relaxing and kids had a ball

L. Maynard
09 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

Snorkel and relax on the island

T. Ngo
09 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Emerald Princess:

Crew were fantastic wasn't in your face trying to sell things

M. Baker
09 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Emerald Princess:

Just experience the whole cruise adventure, It was new to me and the kids and we were all very impressed with the whole cruise. the crew was amazing the staff were friendly and helpful. the ship had everything you could ever need on it. it was like a small city on the water. loved the array and quality of the food. Loved the Italian food theme night. Food was great. Really enjoyed the entertainment and met a lot of various and interesting people from US< NZ and various parts of Australia. My kids made great friends which they still keep in contact with and so did I. I rested, relaxed and came back new but unfortunately didnt' want to come back home. Life on a cruise ship is a dream. only disappointment was that we couldn't stop at mystery island due to the wind and waves being too high for the tenders. Sharon who helped me find this cruise was ever so helpful and informative. She answered all my f questions as it was my first time cruising. I even got a room upgrade which was a bonus for me. Now I understand why you enjoy your job Sharon. Will definitely be going on another cruise in the near future. Elena Flood

E. Flood
09 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Emerald Princess:

The Kids Club was very professional and the staff were amazing.

C. Santoro
08 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

The ship was excellent and had heaps of things for the kids to do and not once were they bored.

Y. Sewell
08 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Voyager of The Seas:

we experienced maintainance noise over 2 nights and had to be moved twice from 2 rooms on level 6 down to level 4.This spoiled the start of our holiday.We were given a voucher to Salt Restaurant and $30 wine voucher which was very nice but would have prefered not to have had the interuption and move.We made the most of the rest of the Cruise and enjoyed it very much.

C. Hillyer
07 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

I loved everything about the cruise, the staff were amazing and the food was delicious, can't wait to book my next one

L. Guilfoyle
07 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

Spendiing time with friends. The Australia Day Celebrations in Sydney were outstanding. Thanks Deck chair Cruising for your wonderful Customer Service in booking our Cruise.

P. Moser
06 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

The temperatures in New Zealand didn't rise above 24 degrees and there was NO Humidity....How wonderful!The food was first class as was all the crew members that we came in contact with. Our Cabin was good but it was located at the wrong end of the ship regarding the location of The Venetian Restaurant and The Horizon Buffet! But we really did did enjoy the Cruise!

R. Bell
06 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Dawn Princess:

Great fun for the children. We had a great deal of trouble booking on to the ship as the children did not have photo identification. After contacting the other parent of each child they were able to board. This process took over an hour which was frustrating for all. Maybe there needs to be more made of this.

M. Roberts
05 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Radiance of The Seas:

The onboard entertainment and atmosphere.

K. Frkovic
05 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

My favourite part of the cruise is the entertainment and parade at Deck 5 where the shops are.

J. Asinas
04 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Mariner of the Seas:

Merron the operator who organised a cruise she was excellent

G. Lombardo
04 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Pearl:

The cruise was good and enjoyed the shows each night and some of the staff were outstanding which made the cruise even better.

W. Van Krieken
04 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Mariner of the Seas:

It was all absolutely amazing can't wait for some special deals to come out to book another one. Thank you

R. Kilpatrick
04 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Pearl:

Being upgraded to a sea view balcony.

G. Latta
03 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

The friend,y staff, entertainment and parties

A. Platt
03 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Islands

M. Harb
02 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

Having my room cleaned evey day....hahaVery friendly staff and being made to feel special.

J. Page
01 Feb 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

Ports we visited great itinerary

L. Morrison
31 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

loved the islands

R. Mcdowall
30 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Pearl:

The best part of the cruising experience was the wide variety of activities available for all age groups, there was always something to do if you wanted to take part.

S. Williams
29 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

I only chose Princess because I wanted to go to NZ. The country did not disappoint! NZ was amazing and my favourite part was Milford Sound, Dunedin and Wellington. We have kids 10 and 8, and Princess don't cater for kids as well as Carnival do. However Carnival don't offer the same variety of destinations that Princess do. The food in the dining room was exceptionally good. As a family with kids we still prefer the Carnival cruise experience. However we may still book Princess again if there is a particular destination we want to visit that Carnival don't cruise to.

S. Browne
29 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Emerald Princess:

Service

J. Regler
28 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Pearl:

The favourite part was the services on board the ship, i.e. the housekeeping, the waiters and the guess services desk.Also the food on board was fantastic and also all the activities, well organised.

D. Bonnet
27 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Legend of the Seas:

The food and service was amazing!

M. Henderson
26 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Golden Princess:

1. It was great booking through Deck Chair Cruising. They answered all my questions (even the stupid ones) as it was our first cruise. Will definitely book through them again. I felt it was a personal booking service not just a random booking as I received a personal text prior to leaving on the cruise! 2. As this was our first cruise, we weren't sure on what to expect. P D was fantastic with a great crew on board who went out of their way to make us enjoy our cruise. The food was good and plenty of it with variety to please all tasetbuds. We enjoyed all the various activities throughout the day and night and tried to attend most events. I would like to suggest, the 2100hrs nighlty show with the Pacific Entertainers be changed to 2130 to allow for the completion of the night meal when seating at 2000hrs. I found we were missing the first 15 - 20 mins of the show or rushing to finish dinner to catch the show on time. I would also like to suggest in a quad room the option for the bottom two bunks to be joined and the 2 x bed side tables drawers be pushed to one side of the wall in the room. 3. I will definitely book with P & O again!4. Our favourite part was being able to spend quality family time together and not worry about cooking, cleaning etc...

M. Rossi
25 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

Everything, particularly our trip to LIFOUπŸ€—πŸ˜˜πŸ˜‚

M. Deakin
25 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Legend of the Seas:

Everything, particularly our trip to LIFOUπŸ€—πŸ˜˜πŸ˜‚

M. Deakin
25 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Legend of the Seas:

The food, entertainment and meet new friends.

T. Thai
25 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Diamond Princess:

the cabin was fantastic. the cruise was great, but would probably not go back there again.

P. Oliver
25 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Diamond Princess:

erevething good service

O. Chiang
24 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

The themed events at the Empire Restaurant.

S. Schuh
24 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

relaxing cocktails and sun

K. Ward
24 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

I really enjoyed the entertainment especially the 80's & 90's night.

A. Mirra
23 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Legend of the Seas:

it is a beautiful cruise but they blamed you for our 830 dinner sitting when i know you had booked 6 pm sitting

R. Barbagallo
23 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Legend of the Seas:

beverage package

M. Farquhar
23 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Celebrity Cruises:
Celebrity Solstice:

Beverage package

M. Farquhar
23 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Celebrity Cruises:
Celebrity Solstice:

Getting away

E. Meehan
22 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sea Princess:

The entertainment team hosted some really fun games of an evening. By far the best was the live at Charlie's show that all the ship's musicians put on for passengers on the last night

J. Drew
21 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Salt grill meal

T. Dixon
21 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

It was our first cruise - I enjoyed it all ! Staff were great , friendly , happy to be there ! I enjoyed not worrying about what to feed the family all the time !

J. Connell
21 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

Loved everything about the cruise, really good service before boarding, once aboard, and getting off was easy. Loved the upgraded cabin! Food was amazing and the Captain was hilarious and kept all of us in stitches every time he spoke. Overall an experience never to forget.

P. Brennan
20 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Celebrity Cruises:
Celebrity Solstice:

getting away on holiday

K. Ralston
19 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Pearl:

Spending time with my family.

W. Boyd
17 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Ovation of the Seas:

Visiting most ports of call. The outdoor bars and community areas. Meeting new people.

K. Omond
17 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Celebrity Cruises:
Celebrity Solstice:

The food and service were excellent. The cruise ship was beautifully decorated for the festive season and the atrium in particular was sensational with lovely Christmas decorations. The food for Christmas day and New Years day was excellent. The only grumble was the state room size and configuration. With the queen bed set up it was difficult for the person on the right hand side of the bed to get out of bed because it was blocked by the wardrobe. Otherwise we loved the Christmas / New Years Eve cruise. Thank you!

J. Coshan
17 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Dawn Princess:

Relaxing

A. Velardo
16 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

Not having to cook or clean... :)

C. Cavazza
16 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

It was our first time cruise I guess it was Not having to do anything .. our friend is an entertainer on the international rc and recommend to experience rc I don't think I'll try anything else we are hooked and will be sailing rc very soon

M. Salmond
15 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Legend of the Seas:

The relaxed atmosphere, the food, the service on Most Princess ships is beyond reproach, also although very very hot and humid loved Komodo island

J. Katona
13 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

Sailing days, New Years Eve dinner, Champagne bay

J. Coshan
12 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Dawn Princess:

The Vines Wine Bar and Sushi Bar. A great meeting place when travelling with a group.

S. Ryan
11 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Emerald Princess:

Just relaxing

J. Somerfield
11 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

Not cooking or cleaning

N. Gillespie
10 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Emerald Princess:

the staff they were so helpful and the ship was so clean.we loved eating in the dinning rooms. room service loved it .We would cruise with you a gain our best yet .thank you Barb /Rob Johnson

B. Johnson
10 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Emerald Princess:

The islands

C. Wells
07 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Legend of the Seas:

Doing nothing, or the opportunity to do nothing

M. Claydon
07 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Pearl:

We did a lot of snorkeling on the Cruise.

L. Gillon
06 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

Relaxing on the Sea Princess

R. Williams
06 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sea Princess:

No cooking, cleaning and no washing up.Long lines to book main dining, and again Christmas day. The height of the bath, (really high), many oldies could not get in.

G. Agoston
06 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

What a wonderful Xmas Cruise. So relaxing.Securing the Balcony Cabin on Deck 10 was the best. Thanks again to Sharon who assisted us with booking our cruise from the very first phone call to getting things ready prior to departure. Have no hesitation in recommending Deck Chair Cruising to our family and friends.Thanks. Have a great 2017.

W. Linnane
04 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

The service on board was fantastic the staff were wonderful? and the food in the dining room was amazing. I also loved the indoor pool area.

S. Jane
03 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Radiance of The Seas:

Probably the off shore excursions was the best experience for all of us and the good stays at 6/7 ports during this cruise

G. Burgess
03 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Radiance of The Seas:

Siting listening to Anthony most afternoons / evenings in the Piano bar and the variety of food outlets

S. Brown
03 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

I didn't have to worry about anything once on the ship, the staff are amazing and friendly, food was great service in restaurants outstanding

J. Klimisch
02 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Legend of the Seas:

Been able yo relax

S. Coward
01 Jan 2017
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sea Princess:

Using the gym twice a day and enjoying good food

M. Shields
31 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

It was all great

K. Powell
31 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Legend of the Seas:

My favourite part of the cruise was although we could not dock in Fiji and Suva because of a cyclone the captain of the ship made arrangements to take us to Vanuatu.The food, entertainment and staff were phenomenal. You could not fault the cruise on anything.

A. Heazlewood
30 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

Champagne Bay visit was amazing, we loved Lifou too - just simple pretty place to visit even though we just walked around and it was way too windy to swim. I would definately want to visit those 2 places again. We loved our waitress & assistant waitress - so friendly and really looked after us so well every night, being a longer cruise than our first which was 7 days, we definitely enjoyed the additional time on the ship.

H. Mcnamara
30 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Legend of the Seas:

All of it staff were amazing

J. Kilfoy
30 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Legend of the Seas:

not having to cook, only having to unpack once and no housework

K. Wiseman
30 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Dawn Princess:

Relaxing, no need to cook or clean, the white party and the Gatsby party.The shows were great and our cabin was clean.The staff were lovelyThank you

G. Horne
29 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Spending time with my adult Grandchildren and watching them enjoy the meals in the (dining room) and buffet, and our Skyrail ride to Kuranda when we docked in Cairns for 2 days.... Fabulous!!

B. Murphy
27 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sea Princess:

We love Aria and all that P&O offers from the cabins to the food to the entertainment to the staff!!! Santo and Chef's Table were the highlights!!! Can't wait to go again!!!! Worst part ... listening and overhearing others complain about nothing!

C. Clark
27 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

On board entertainment.

E. Peacock
27 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Golden Princess:

The entertainment was great, and the food was too.

K. Chenoweth
26 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

I have no favourite part. The entire holiday was my favourite. Although the large octopus I found while snorkelling in isle of pines was unbelievable.

T. Davis
25 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

Every thing really was great, islands, food & the service was excellent

S. Matta
25 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

The upgrade to a balcony cabin.

S. Duthie
24 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Isle of pines best stop..entertainment excellent...good food. Great cruise overall

T. Connell
24 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Radiance of The Seas:

Loved the whole experience. Great destination, food and entertainment on the cruise were fabulous and the staff warm,friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend Princess. Am grateful for Deck Chair's willingness to deal directly with my overseas family who wished to join us on the cruise last minute, Thank you

J. Foley
22 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Dawn Princess:

We loved just being able to relax and take it easy,rooms cleaned daily lovely meals,and lots of entertainment.πŸ›³πŸ›³

J. Formosa
22 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Legend of the Seas:

We were surprised on the room size, everything had its place, a nice size and loved the free balcony upgrade. Was our first cruise and certainly not our last. Deck Chair Cruising made is so easy. We loved all the Ports, is a great way to see so much of the world and not be in and out of airports and suitcases. The Cruise liner staff were all very friendly and so were the travellers.

D. Spearing
21 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Voyager of The Seas:

relaxing

A. Fang Yuen
21 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Pearl:

Snorkelling on Mystery island in Vanuatu

J. Bohannon
21 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Voyager of The Seas:

The Islands & the local people The 3 dining rooms food was amazing the staff & the dΓ©cor no complaints would cruise with P&O anytime

S. Coe
21 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

everything

L. Martineos
20 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

Having the Junior Suite made the whole holiday so much better, We took advantage of the 'special' that was offered through deck chair cruising and it was fantastic!!Also, the contact with Mel was outstanding. She walked us through every aspect of the cruise including last minute insurance [which we had forgotten] and transfers to and from the airport along with an sms on the day of departure wishing us a lovely holiday. This service will keep us using Deck Chair Cruising and we have told all our friends about it as well. A big thank you to Mel and the team there.

K. Wilson
20 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

Loved it allGreat food, plenty to do, relaxing crowd. Friendly people overall & staff were very engaging and interesting to speak with coming from many different countries.

J. Atherton
20 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Emerald Princess:

Deck chair cruising, and our agent Michael made the whole booking experience seamless. The cruise itself and the destination, New Zealand, were both fabulous. The ships crew were attentive and polite. The Dawn Princess, while comfortable, was tired and lacking care and maintenance which let the experience down a little. Still, we'd try princess again.

J. Mylchreest
20 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Dawn Princess:

Excellent ship very clean room great food excellent Melanie very helpfull will book next cruise with deck chair cruising planning another trip December 2017

G. Honeyman
19 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

Relaxing

S. Feleleai
19 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

Everything , The entertainment , the food , the people , the staff , the drinks the on board activities , shopping I could not fault anything , We have booked a future cruise whilst on board and the details have been sent to you

L. Moritz
19 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

The stunning scenery that we were able to view from our cabin and out on deck.

M. Donald
19 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sea Princess:

Not having to re pack to travel to various destinations. Having multiple choices of activities on board.

J. Zantuck
18 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Eden:

Finally getting on the boat everything great fun Love to go again

D. Turner
18 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

It is very hard to pick only one favourite part of the cruise as it was great from start to the time we had to leave at Santo & fly home for medical reasons but my pick would be The isl.of Pines,an unspoilt island that is full of beauty,with some of the best beaches i have ever seen.The water was crystal clear and is great for snorkling stright off the beach. Icould live there.

B. Mckenzie
17 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

The cruise itself was excellent. Meals and entertainment excellent. The weather was a bit off. But couldn't be helped. Your company service was first rate. Thank you. Tom hunter. ..

T. Hunter
17 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Dawn Princess:

It was fantastic holiday! I was very enjoyable! You provide excellent service and higher level classes on board! Any way, it is a good memory for the longer futures!

G. Liu
17 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Diamond Princess:

Getting Julie to book it hahaha

G. Ramm
17 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Dawn Princess:

Loved all of it!

M. James
17 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

the day trips

D. Plenty
17 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Dawn Princess:

the whole 3 day cruise thing was fantastic, great way to chill for a few days. Great atmosphere on the boat. Cabin no complaints. Salt Grill worth every cent but a bit disappointing that lobster and oysters cost extra when they are standard in MDR on other ships. Staff friendly

J. Rush
16 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Pearl:

The food was ample and amazing

S. Shea
16 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

The dining room waiter

A. Ponting
14 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

Meeting new people and seeing new places

R. Mitchell
14 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Golden Princess:

Everything

L. Carling
13 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Legend of the Seas:

Just being on holiday and relaxing. The staff on board were fantastic.

R. Wilson
13 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Pearl:

Plenty of good entertainment and not having to worry about anything.

T. Boreham
13 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Legend of the Seas:

Salt grill restaurant was amazing and worth it - all other good on the ship very average

M. Bourke
13 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Pearl:

Setting sail in Sydney because you go under the SHB

H. Smith
12 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

No favourites, I enjoyed it all, the dining, relaxation periods, pool activities, sitting on our own private balcony just watching the sea, the on land tours, very informative. Can't comment on the nightlife, as I did not take part in that, but on a whole I really enjoyed my cruise. Thank you.

D. Anderson
12 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Legend of the Seas:

Really enjoyed the entertainment leader, SANDY, and his team of entertainers, especially Rory who was very funny. I thought Andy and Debbie in the Atrium were very talented and I enjoyed their style. The programme was good and there was plenty to choose from. The game show Liar was absolutely hilarious and the Melodious Murder Mystery game show was also funny as well as the Marriage match game show. The entertainment was very good overall. Food was average as we experienced amazing food on the Carnival Spirit in 2014 so we were a bit spoiled by that experience and found the food on the Pacific Jewel was cooked in oil that I don't like and sometimes lacked in flavour. It was ok but at least I didn't overindulge in it. Lol

B. Amesbury
12 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Being together with the family

R. Hunt
11 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Looking at the ocean I thought the restaurant staff were friendly and seated us at a location easy for them when I saw empty tables near the windows

K. Bowie
11 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

My birthday

J. Mcewan
11 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

food, entertainment and being waited on, we loved it. thank you deck chair cruising regards Ernest

E. Bromby
10 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Legend of the Seas:

We enjoy cruising especially sailing from Sydney. I think the ship was good our suite was fabulous spacious , central and a walkin dressing room . A few too many children once again.

C. Gorman
08 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Voyager of The Seas:

Ports of call , Latouka and Suva are not good too far to beaches and the true beauty of Fiji. It would be ideal if they could dock or tender to one of the outer islands

C. Gorman
08 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Voyager of The Seas:

the shore excursions and the main dining room, and thank you for the classic drink package, that was great as well as the $300 onboard credit...have been telling all at our village (over 50's)

D. Giles
08 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Celebrity Cruises:
Celebrity Solstice:

Amedee Island

S. Webster
07 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Relaxing and sending the kids to kids club πŸ˜€

F. Foster
07 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

Great time excellent music. Staff friendly and helpful, great service,and nice passengers. had a good time.

E. Holtmann
07 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

Went on Rock Cruise . Had a great time enjoyed the music and rock nusic quizzes.

S. Ryan
07 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

Just enjoyed being off work for a few days and the music

L. Cupit-smith
07 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

We had some great tours in Vila and Noumea.

E. Ford
07 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

Just being able to sit back and relax

F. Beckingsale
06 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

The cruise was the best holiday we have had so relaxing and great service

S. Silver
06 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

Having someone cook for me"

B. Bishop
06 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Pearl:

Relaxing holiday. Great entertainment good food and plenty of it. Will cruise with Carnival again and Deckchair Cruising was so helpful nothing was a bother Will book through Deck Chair Cruising again

F. Robson
06 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

Stop at Akaroa

B. Rose
06 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

The whole experience was amazing, from entertainment, meals, crew members, room service was just awesome.This was our first cruise and we enjoyed everything about it.Many thanks go to all crew staff, who did their upmost to make our trip a me memorable one.We will be looking at booking another soon.Can't wait. Thank you so much P&O

T. Turner
06 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

Not having to worry about unpacking every day or two, meals organised, being looked after. Love going ashore in new places.

V. Shakeshaft
03 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Pearl:

All was wonderful, all went well, waiting in line at the ports was a bit frustrating at times.Patience is what we all need to increase!!!!!!!!!!

H. Lawlor
01 Dec 2016
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sun Princess:

Spending quality time with family and friends was the best. The cruise was fabulous with outstanding food and staff who were there to ensure we had a great time

K. Hangan
30 Nov 2016
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Spirit:

Relaxing, something to do all the time, the fantastic staff and the delicious food they have.

A. Berridge
29 Nov 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Jewel:

snorkelling at Mystery Island and Luganville.

G. Morish
28 Nov 2016
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sea Princess:

I enjoyed the all the islands swimming and seeing all their markets.

V. Goopy
28 Nov 2016
Booking Experience:
Princess Cruises:
Sea Princess:

just relaxing and my veiw on my balcony

S. Mears
28 Nov 2016
Booking Experience:
Royal Caribbean:
Explorer of the Seas:

Relaxing

L. Smith
27 Nov 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

Dinner in the dining room was a highlight the wait staff were amazing the food was great we always had fun. The shows were fabulous except the hasbro . Loved the dancers and the rock show was a standoutJenns music trivia apart from lack of seating this was awesome

L. Poole
25 Nov 2016
Booking Experience:
Carnival Cruises:
Carnival Legend:

Luke Mangan's High Tea!

A. Davis
23 Nov 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Pearl:

Relaxing on the back deck as we sailed out of Melbourne. Always my most favourite part of any cruise.

R. Flint
23 Nov 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Dawn:

I loved every part of my cruise and cannot wait to go on my next adventure on the high seas. A big thankyou to Susan at Deck Chair Cruising. She is now my go to person for any cruises I choose to go on. I am looking at the 7 day cruise to Hamilton island and cairns for either Oct 17 or Feb 18 so I will definitely be in contact. thankyou again I had a brilliant time and so did my Grandson:):)

S. Elliot
22 Nov 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

*Great facilities - something for every age.*Greatfood selection *commendations to all staff/crew members. They were always friendly and polite.

V. Hopkins
22 Nov 2016
Booking Experience:
P&O Cruises:
Pacific Aria:

Get On-Board with the Best Cruise Deals!